Using audio/video

I found this particular task quite challenging because it took me a some time to get my head around the video note programme. Once I got my head around it, it became easy and I could see the benefits as I typed out  my notes.

If a student was using this tool it would help them record and understand information from the video rather than simply just watching the video. If the students didn’t understand a portion of the video the note taking system would allow them to note down the time on the video that they didn’t understand and this could be looked at later with a teacher.

If the students kept a record of the videos they have watched and their annotations this would provide a valuable resource.

I have annotated a video clip using http://www.videonot.es/ this can be viewed by clicking the link below.

My Annotated Video

 

 

Leave a Reply

